About the aron quartett

The aron quartett was founded in 1998 by Ludwig Müller, Barna Kobori, Georg Hamann and Christophe Pantillon, four Viennese musicians. Their artistic careers have been profoundly influenced by the members of the Alban Berg quartet along with Ernst Kovacic and Heinrich Schiff. Isaac Stern, Max Rostal, William Primrose, Mischa Maisky, Ralph Kirschbaum and Sándor Végh have also played critical roles in furthering their musical careers. The quartet made its debut in Vienna during the year of its foundation, and was highly acclaimed by press and public alike.